top of page
  • Downingtown Friends

Aspire to the Reiki Daily Prayer?

Updated: Apr 22, 2020

Do you have difficulty following through with the tenets of the Reiki Prayer?

Just for today, (now) I will not worry.

Just for today, (now) I will not be angry.

Just for today, (now) I will give thanks for my many blessings.

Just for today, (now) I will do my work honestly (mindfully).

Just for today, (now) I will be kind to every living thing.

(revisions)


If so, you are not alone. As the world struggles with collective grief over the sudden halting of "life as we know it" to contain the pandemic, it is normal to experience strong emotions of fear, anger, worry, and sadness. As with all grief, we cannot ignore or suppress these emotions, but must let ourselves feel them as we find appropriate ways to work through them.


Tears are healing. Journaling puts thoughts and feelings to paper. Poetry converts the pain into a unique perspective. Exercise burns off the stress. Music and art transform our mindset and physiology. Play helps us remember to seek Joy. Deep Listening to one another without offering answers or judgments is one of the greatest gifts we can give.





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page